Testimonials

Real Reviews From Google!

4.9

out of 5​

Based on the opinion
of 69 people

Great course. The atmosphere is lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur.​

Fabio Fontai​

Great place, good books excellent coffee. Perfect for lorem ipsum dolor sit amet.​

Daniela Dewitt​

Great service and good coffee. The atmosphere is lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leoLorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.​

Lyle Kauffman​

Plenty of room, and the books and coffee selection is great. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.​

Iina Jutila​

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.​

Amilia Luna​

Consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leoLorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.​

Lidia Marin​

Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.​

Orlando Diggs​

EXCELLENT
66 reviews on
SABRINA PEDERSOLI
SABRINA PEDERSOLI
2023-11-01
I studied at the MovingOn Course for 5 weeks and it was a great experience. I was looking for a totally immersive course for adults and I found it :). This course is 100% English, Sonia and Gavin create every possible opportunity to engage us students and get us talking as much as possible. I got on well with all the teachers, the environment is informal and relaxed, you feel like at home! Twice a week, in the afternoon, Sonia organises study trip, which are a great opportunity to practise English and discover the beauty of the place. I absolutely recommend it!
Antonio D'Ermo
Antonio D'Ermo
2023-10-19
By chance, I found this course on web because of my increasing desire to live and work abroad. Nowadays it is hard to find English course for mature adults that allow you to study and live with the locals, specially for over 30yo people. Moving on Courses offers all of above. Sonia and Gavin are teachers and owners of an amazing, traditional Guesthouse. It means that students are completely involved in an AllInclusive English experience, from breakfast to dinner. You will start talking from 8 AM, although you feel trapped because of the hard work you have to do with the teachers, your efforts will be rewarded with great traditional and weel cooked Sonia's food. Finally with your full belly when you're try to free yourself from their clutches, they will drag you in some study trip around the Island to improve your skills, cold/rain resistance, culture and sometimes to calm your thirsty with some good fresh irish drink. I learned a lot on this trip, increase in fluency, listening different accents, cider would be a good alternative for beer in summer, and treasured all the experience shared by teachers and students.
Matteo Valli
Matteo Valli
2023-10-18
I decided to go to moving on course after watching  a video on you tube about other students. I liked the idea of living all day with my teachers and to have some extra study trips. The combination study and fun convinced me to try the experience. I tried it for one week. Finally I stayed there three weeks just  because I had previous job commitments to manage in Italy. Although I would have stayed there more. Gavin and Sonia are really professional and prepared and welcoming. I felt as if I was at home. I really like that  In this course you never stop learning even when you aren’t taking lesson. Also, when we were eating we didn’t t stop learning because we were always talking with them and other students in English. There is a whiteboard in every room! The study trips were exciting and fun and all this was still learning time. They were really professional and capable to make us talk without us knowing and in this way I improved my skills. The activities that we did were various and unique. we had the opportunity to meet lots of people speaking native English and to talk with them. The other teachers  in the school were super professional and prepared too. The cook Sonia was flawless. Every day she prepared wonderfull meals for us delicious and different. It was a really relaxing and open minding experience. Very useful end enjoyable. And a fantastic way to improve your English.  I really recommend the course and I recommend trying their method. I m sure I will repeat the experience. For me it was a unique experience. Thank you Sonia and Gavin. I enjoyed your course and hospitality a lot.
Gonzalo Perez
Gonzalo Perez
2023-09-23
Vine por recomendación de un compañero para preparar un examen de ámbito marítimo. El curso superó con creces mis expectativas. En cuanto a las clases, son a lo largo de la mañana y la orientación de éstas van acorde a tu nivel y necesidades. El máximo número de personas son 4, pero yo estuve con 2 más solamente. Por la tarde hacen unas salidas a las cuáles llaman "study trips", que son viajes por diferentes lugares de la zona donde vas interactuando con personas del entorno y conociendo costumbres del lugar. Durante y después de la comida y cena ( muy rica y saludable por cierto ) interactúas con los profesores y dueños de la academia, los cuales viven en la misma casa que tú. En cuanto al alojamiento, la habitación donde vives está equipada con cuarto de baño propio, internet, TV, servicios de limpieza y todas las comodidades. Lo que más destaco del curso es la implicación tanto de los dueños como los profesores en maximizar tú aprendizaje.
Martha Serra
Martha Serra
2023-09-10
Estuve dos semanas para finales de Julio y Agosto. Fue un regalo de cumpleaños y unos de mis mejores regalos. La experiencia brutal. Mi nivel de inglés era bajo y con miedos de no poder entender o aprender lo suficiente. Os puedo asegurar que es un 💯% de inmersión. Las clases por la mañana. Excursiones por las tardes. Durante las comidas y cenas. Practicando inglés. Note que mi nivel mejoró cuando regresé a casa. Sin duda volveré a repetir. Muchas gracias Sonia y Gavin.
Mercedes Cebrian
Mercedes Cebrian
2023-09-06
I stayed at Moving On courses for three weeks during the months of July and August and it was a great experience. I feel that my English level has improved a lot, it is a very intense and completely immersive experience. The teachers, Olga and Brian, adapt to your needs and raise your level. I can't forget to mention how delicious Sonia cooks and how well she organizes the excursions, they are a must! during the excursions you continue practicing English in a relaxed way and enjoying the beautiful and very interesting places. Thank you guys!
Patricia
Patricia
2023-08-31
Fui únicamente una semana, pero he de reconocer que me hubiera gustado haberme quedado un par de semanas más, para mi fue una experiencia muy muy enriquecedora ya que se habla SIEMPRE en inglés. Además tanto los profesores como Sonia y Gavin son muy cercanos y te van a ayudar en lo que necesites. En las comidas hay un ambiente muy familiar desde el primer momento, se habla durante toda la comida y de diferentes temas, incluso si tu quieres hablar de algún tema en concreto te lo puedes preparar antes y en la comida puedes hablar de ellos con todos. Fui con un nivel bajo de inglés, pero no fue un problema para poder entablar conversación con el resto de compañeros. El próximo año pienso ir tres semanas para mejorar mi nivel de inglés!!
عبد العزيز عبد الله
عبد العزيز عبد الله
2023-08-25
I spent many weeks at this school. Experienced teachers such as Olga and Brian and serious teaching throughout the day. The owners of this school, Sonia and Gavin, do more than they can to make you speak correctly throughout the day (during meals there is a blackboard). I loved spending time here and had unforgettable times. I hope Repeat visit.
Luis Montolio Perelló
Luis Montolio Perelló
2023-08-09
Really satisfying experience. Totally immersive course where you can only speak English but in a friendly atmosphere with very small groups. I was only there for 1 week but it was very intense and useful with fun speaking classes and study trips. I hope to repeat very soon!
Elisa Ballabio
Elisa Ballabio
2023-07-07
MovingOn courses is different, because in this course it is possible speak 100% english. I spent 2weeks here where I could improve a lot my english. During the morning there are the lessons with teachers by a group max4 people with the same level. I was lucky, I took a lot of 1:1 class because we were different level among students. 2 days a week there are the trips with Sonia and the other students, where it is possible discover beautiful place and practice english in different context. Lunch and dinner with everyone was very funny. It was another opportunity to practice and learn English. Sonia, Gavin and the teachers are expert, professional and friendly. They will make you feel at home in every moment.

Check Out All Reviews from Google

You can read straight away from Google our students Reviews.

X